373. Chicken with Goat Cheese & Basil

For me, cooking is an overall relaxing experience (except when it’s not and I want to throw my blender through the window) and helps takes my mind off the stress of the day. That being said, there are still days where I want a home-cooked meal but don’t feel like spending and hour preparing the dishes. Ina’s Chicken with Goat Cheese & Basil to the rescue! With three main ingredients, you can pull this together in under 5 minutes, pop it in the oven for 35 minutes and your main course is served!

It did take me a little longer this time, because I wasn’t able to find boneless, skin-on chicken breasts that Ina prefers in the book. I could have put a special request into my butcher, but I wanted to learn how to de-bone a breast myself. It actually wasn’t too difficult. De-boning makes it easier to eat this dish, and it give you some additional bones to make chicken stock!

Ina’s Couscous & Pine Nuts was the perfect side dish, and it’s done in 15 minutes.

Book: Barefoot Contessa at Home
Episode: Stress Free Dinner Party
Rating: 5/5
How Easy Is That: Easy
Store Bought Is Fine: Garlic & herb goat cheese
Good Ingredients: Olive oil

Recipe on Food Network

Leave a Reply

